All-time UFC women's flyweight champions

Valentina Shevchenko became flyweight champion on Dec. 8, 2018, at UFC 231. Tom Szczerbowski/USA Today Sports

The champions are listed in reverse chronological order.

Click here for the list of current UFC champions in each division and here for the champions in each MMA promotion.

All-time UFC champions by division:
Heavyweight | Light heavyweight
Middleweight | Welterweight
Lightweight | Featherweight
Bantamweight | Flyweight
Women's featherweight
Women's bantamweight
Women's flyweight
Women's strawweight

Current champion

Valentina Shevchenko

Won title: Dec. 8, 2018
Outcome: UD over Joanna Jedrzejczyk (UFC 231)
Defenses: 5

Past champion

Nicco Montaño
Won title: Dec. 1, 2017
Outcome: UD over Roxanne Modafferi (TUF 26 Finale)*
Defenses: 0**

* -- Won "The Ultimate Fighter" finale to earn inaugural title

** -- Stripped of title on Sept. 7, 2018, after being hospitalized prior to UFC 228 weigh-in