LeBron James' go-ahead 3-pointer in Game 4 shouldn't have counted

The NBA said Monday that two crucial traveling violations went uncalled in the Cleveland Cavaliers' first-round closeout win in Game 4 over the Indiana Pacers.

According to the league's Last Two Minute Report, LeBron James moved his pivot foot at the start of his dribble before sinking a go-ahead 3-pointer with 1:14 remaining in the fourth quarter of the Cavs' 106-102 win. Indiana's Paul George had a shot at a potential tying 3-pointer with 4.6 seconds remaining that the league also determined should not have counted because George also moved his pivot foot before starting his dribble.

George's 3-pointer missed off the backboard, and James grabbed the rebound and was fouled. He hit 1 of 2 free throws to seal the game and finished with 33 points, 10 rebounds, 4 assists, 4 steals and 2 blocks. Cleveland completed a sweep of Indiana, giving James the NBA record for a player for sweeps in a career with 10.

The league's Last Two Minute Report provides the officiating crew's fouls and rulings that were accurate or inaccurate in games whose margins are within five points at the two-minute mark of the fourth quarter. The outcome of those games, however, does not change after the NBA releases its findings.