Doris Burke, Andy Bernstein to receive Curt Gowdy Media Award from Naismith Hall

ESPN analyst Doris Burke is one of two recipients of the 2018 Curt Gowdy Media Award, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced Saturday.

Burke and photographer Andy Bernstein are being honored for making a "significant contribution to the game of basketball." They will be recognized during the Hall of Fame ceremonies in September.

An analyst for ESPN since 1991, Burke was named a full-time NBA game analyst this season, becoming the first woman to hold that role. She has also worked on men's and women's college basketball and WNBA games.

Bernstein has been a photographer for 35 years and has served as the official photographer for Los Angeles-based franchises, including the Lakers and Clippers. He also photographed the U.S. men's basketball "Dream Team" in 1992 as well as the 1996 and 2000 squads.

Previous recipients of the Curt Gowdy Media Award include Craig Sager, David Aldridge and ESPN's Jay Bilas and Jackie MacMullan.

The Basketball Hall of Fame also announced that AAU women's basketball coach Harley Redin and Jim Host, who founded the collegiate sports marketing and production company Host Communications, have won the 2018 John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement Award.