NBA experts' picks for MVP, Rookie of the Year and more

Who will win the biggest awards for the 2021-22 NBA season?

Giannis Antetokounmpo picked up where he left off on opening night, pouring in 32 points with 14 rebounds and 7 assists. Is a third MVP in his future or will another superstar take home the award? Could we see a repeat winner in the Denver Nuggets' Nikola Jokic?

The early race for Rookie of the Year is looking like the Detroit Pistons' Cade Cunningham vs. the Houston Rockets' Jalen Green. But is a dark horse candidate lurking among the Class of 2021?

What about Defensive Player of the Year? You can't go wrong picking three-time winner Rudy Gobert. How likely is a fourth award in five years for the anchor in the paint for the Utah Jazz?

The races for Sixth Man, Most Improved Player and Coach of the Year, meanwhile, are all wide open.

We're only two games into the campaign, but our NBA experts are already making their picks for the six major awards.

MORE: NBA experts' picks for the East finals, West finals and Finals


Tim Bontemps: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Jamal Collier: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Nick DePaula: Kevin Durant

Nick Friedell: Kevin Durant

Israel Gutierrez: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Tim Legler: Luka Doncic

Andrew Lopez: Kevin Durant

Tim MacMahon: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Bobby Marks: Jimmy Butler

Dave McMenamin: Kevin Durant

Kevin Pelton: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Jorge Sedano: Anthony Davis

Ramona Shelburne: Kevin Durant

André Snellings: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Marc J. Spears: Kevin Durant

Ohm Youngmisuk: Luka Doncic

Results: Giannis Antetokounmpo 6, Kevin Durant 6, Luka Doncic 2, Jimmy Butler 1, Anthony Davis 1.

Rookie of the Year

Tim Bontemps: Cade Cunningham

Jamal Collier: Jalen Green

Nick DePaula: Jalen Green

Nick Friedell: Jalen Green

Israel Gutierrez: Jalen Green

Tim Legler: Evan Mobley

Andrew Lopez: Jalen Green

Tim MacMahon: Jalen Green

Bobby Marks: Jalen Green

Dave McMenamin: Jalen Green

Kevin Pelton: Cade Cunningham

Jorge Sedano: Jalen Green

Ramona Shelburne: Jalen Green

André Snellings: Cade Cunningham

Marc J. Spears: Cade Cunningham

Ohm Youngmisuk: Jalen Green

Results: Jalen Green 11, Cade Cunningham 4, Evan Mobley 1.

Defensive Player of the Year

Tim Bontemps: Rudy Gobert

Jamal Collier: Anthony Davis

Nick DePaula: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Nick Friedell: Rudy Gobert

Israel Gutierrez: Joel Embiid

Tim Legler: Bam Adebayo

Andrew Lopez: Jrue Holiday

Tim MacMahon: Rudy Gobert

Bobby Marks: Draymond Green

Dave McMenamin: Joel Embiid

Kevin Pelton: Giannis Antetokounmpo

Jorge Sedano: Anthony Davis

Ramona Shelburne: Joel Embiid

André Snellings: Draymond Green

Marc J. Spears: Rudy Gobert

Ohm Youngmisuk: Anthony Davis

Results: Rudy Gobert 4, Anthony Davis 3, Joel Embiid 3, Giannis Antetokounmpo 2, Draymond Green 2, Bam Adebayo 1, Jrue Holiday 1.

Sixth Man of the Year

Tim Bontemps: Kevin Huerter

Jamal Collier: Jordan Clarkson

Nick DePaula: Patty Mills

Nick Friedell: Jordan Clarkson

Israel Gutierrez: Tyler Herro

Tim Legler: Jordan Clarkson

Andrew Lopez: Patty Mills

Tim MacMahon: Derrick Rose

Bobby Marks: Patty Mills

Dave McMenamin: Patty Mills

Kevin Pelton: Tyler Herro

Jorge Sedano: Jordan Clarkson

Ramona Shelburne: Derrick Rose

André Snellings: Jordan Clarkson

Marc J. Spears: Jordan Clarkson

Ohm Youngmisuk: Jordan Clarkson

Results: Jordan Clarkson 7, Patty Mills 4, Tyler Herro 2, Derrick Rose 2, Kevin Huerter 1.

Most Improved Player

Tim Bontemps: OG Anunoby

Jamal Collier: Jordan Poole

Nick DePaula: Terance Mann

Nick Friedell: Jordan Poole

Israel Gutierrez: Kevin Porter Jr.

Tim Legler: Tyrese Maxey

Andrew Lopez: Dejounte Murray

Tim MacMahon: Terance Mann

Bobby Marks: Lonzo Ball

Dave McMenamin: Michael Porter Jr.

Kevin Pelton: Tyler Herro

Jorge Sedano: Michael Porter Jr.

Ramona Shelburne: Ja Morant

André Snellings: Nickeil Alexander-Walker

Marc J. Spears: Jordan Poole

Ohm Youngmisuk: Jaren Jackson Jr.

Results: Jordan Poole 3, Michael Porter Jr. 2, Terance Mann 2, Lonzo Ball 1, Ja Morant 1, Jaren Jackson Jr. 1, Kevin Porter Jr. 1, Dejounte Murray 1, OG Anunoby 1, Nickeil Alexander-Walker 1, Tyrese Maxey 1, Tyler Herro 1.

Coach of the Year

Tim Bontemps: Quin Snyder

Jamal Collier: Monty Williams

Nick DePaula: Steve Nash

Nick Friedell: Michael Malone

Israel Gutierrez: Nate McMillan

Tim Legler: Erik Spoelstra

Andrew Lopez: Steve Nash

Tim MacMahon: Monty Williams

Bobby Marks: Erik Spoelstra

Dave McMenamin: James Borrego

Kevin Pelton: Tyronn Lue

Jorge Sedano: Erik Spoelstra

Ramona Shelburne: Nate McMillan

André Snellings: Tyronn Lue

Marc J. Spears: Tyronn Lue

Ohm Youngmisuk: Erik Spoelstra

Results: Erik Spoelstra 4, Tyronn Lue 3, Steve Nash 2, Monty Williams 2, Nate McMillan 2, Quin Snyder 1, Michael Malone 1, James Borrego 1.