NBA playoffs 2022: Experts' picks for Miami Heat-Boston Celtics, Golden State Warriors-Dallas Mavericks in conference finals

Which teams are headed to the 2021 NBA Finals?

In the Eastern Conference finals, two rivals collide in the Miami Heat vs. Boston Celtics showdown. Jayson Tatum, Jaylen Brown, Marcus Smart and the Celtics are fresh off unseating Giannis Antetokounmpo and the defending champion Milwaukee Bucks. The top-seeded Heat, meanwhile, ousted the Philadelphia 76ers in six games.

The Western Conference finals won't include either the Phoenix Suns or Memphis Grizzlies, the NBA's top two teams during the regular season. Luka Doncic and the Dallas Mavericks ended Phoenix's run with a historic Game 7 rout, while the Warriors sent home the upstart yet shorthanded Grizzlies.

Will the Celtics reach the Finals for the first time since 2010? Can the Warriors restart their dynasty? Will the Luka magic continue? Our NBA experts are making their predictions.

MORE: What to know for the conference finals | Schedules


Miami Heat (1) vs. Boston Celtics (2)

Jerry Bembry: Celtics in 6

Kendra Andrews: Celtics in 7

Tim Bontemps: Celtics in 6

Jamal Collier: Celtics in 6

Nick DePaula: Celtics in 6

Nick Friedell: Celtics in 7

Kirk Goldsberry: Celtics in 6

Israel Gutierrez: Heat in 6

Tim Legler: Celtics in 6

Zach Lowe: Celtics in 6

Andrew Lopez: Celtics in 6

Tim MacMahon: Celtics in 6

Bobby Marks: Heat in 6

Dave McMenamin: Celtics in 6

Kevin Pelton: Celtics in 6

Omar Raja: Heat in 7

Jorge Sedano: Heat in 7

Ramona Shelburne: Celtics in 6

André Snellings: Celtics in 6

Marc J. Spears: Celtics in 7

Final tally: Celtics 16, Heat 4.


Golden State Warriors (3) vs. Dallas Mavericks (4)

Jerry Bembry: Warriors in 6

Kendra Andrews: Warriors in 6

Tim Bontemps: Mavericks in 6

Jamal Collier: Warriors in 7

Nick DePaula: Warriors in 6

Nick Friedell: Warriors in 7

Kirk Goldsberry: Warriors in 7

Israel Gutierrez: Mavericks in 6

Tim Legler: Warriors in 6

Zach Lowe: Mavericks in 7

Andrew Lopez: Warriors in 7

Tim MacMahon: Mavericks in 6

Bobby Marks: Mavericks in 6

Dave McMenamin: Warriors in 7

Kevin Pelton: Warriors in 7

Omar Raja: Warriors in 7

Ramona Shelburne: Warriors in 7

André Snellings: Warriors in 7

Marc J. Spears: Warriors in 7

Final tally: Warriors 14, Mavericks 5.