Record 25 prospects to attend draft

So much for a draft boycott.

A record 25 prospects will be in attendance for Thursday's first night of the NFL draft on Thursday at Radio City Music Hall in New York, the league announced Monday. The draft will begin at 8 p.m. ET. The second and third rounds will take place Friday night beginning at 6 p.m. Rounds 4 through 7 are scheduled for Saturday, starting at noon ET. All seven rounds will be televised on ESPN's family of networks.

Heisman Trophy winner Cam Newton headlines the list of confirmed attendees. The previous record for prospects at the draft was 17, set last year when the draft was held in prime time for the first time.

There were reports earlier this offseason that the NFL Players Association was planning to urge players to skip the draft because of the ongoing lockout. But the NFLPA clarified its stance and said it was not ordering a boycott. The trade association is planning three days of events for prospects, but the times of the events will not conflict with the league's draft.

The list of players who will attend this year's draft:

• Nebraska cornerback Prince Amukamara
• UCLA linebacker Akeem Ayers
• Iowa defensive end Adrian Clayborn
• Kentucky receiver Randall Cobb
• Alabama defensive tackle Marcell Dareus
• Auburn DT Nick Fairley
• Missouri quarterback Blaine Gabbert
• Georgia receiver A.J. Green
• Boston College linebacker Mark Herzlich
• Alabama running back Mark Ingram
• California defensive end Cameron Jordan
• Alabama WR Julio Jones
• Purdue DE Ryan Kerrigan
• Illinois DT Corey Liuget
• Texas A&M LB Von Miller
• UCLA safety Rahim Moore
• Auburn QB Cam Newton
• LSU CB Patrick Peterson
• Florida offensive lineman Mike Pouncey
• Missouri DE Aldon Smith
• USC offensive tackle Tyron Smith
• Baylor DT Phil Taylor
• Baylor guard Danny Watkins
• Wisconsin DE J.J. Watt
• Virginia Tech RB Ryan Williams