LT, Moss unanimous selections, and Brady is, too -- sort of

NEW YORK -- LaDainian Tomlinson and Randy Moss were
unanimous selections to The Associated Press 2007 NFL All-Pro team
on Wednesday. So was Tom Brady -- sort of.

The league's Most Valuable Player and Offensive Player of the
Year was chosen on each of the ballots from 50 media members who
regularly cover the NFL. One voter, however, split the vote at
quarterback between Brady and Green Bay's Brett Favre.

Still, Brady was a runaway choice at the position, and was
joined by four other unbeaten Patriots on the squad: Moss, tackle
Matt Light, cornerback Asante Samuel and outside linebacker
Mike Vrabel.

All but Moss made the All-Pro team for the first time; Moss was
chosen as a Minnesota Viking in 1998, 2000 and 2003.

"Every week, we come in here on Monday and you win and
everybody's excited, the plane flights home are great," Brady
said, referring to what has been a historic season so far for the
16-0 Patriots. "It's been a lot of fun. To see what we've
accomplished thus far is great. At the same time we realize that,
as coach put it, there's another mountain to climb."

Easily scaling the All-Pro mountain were Tomlinson for the third
time, and Moss. Joining Tomlinson, the league's leading rusher,
were fellow Chargers Lorenzo Neal, who clears many of LT's paths
from his fullback spot, and cornerback Antonio Cromartie.

Cromartie's breakthrough season saw him lead the NFL with 10

"I should have had 13," he said. "This year, I think I proved
a lot of people wrong, with everybody saying how my knee injury was
going to affect me. I mean, I'm two years off of it. My biggest
thing was proving everybody wrong."

Also with three players on the team were Dallas and Seattle. The
Cowboys had linebacker DeMarcus Ware, tight end Jason Witten and
wide receiver Terrell Owens; Ware and Witten were first-timers,
Owens also was selected in 2000, '01 and '02 with San Francisco,
and 2004 with Philadelphia.

"Any time you can be the best in the entire league, that's
always a special moment," said Witten, who had 96 receptions and
seven touchdowns this season. "There's a lot of great tight ends
out there, so to be on the top of that list is nice."

The Seahawks had tackle Walter Jones, defensive end
Patrick Kerney and linebacker Lofa Tatupu. Jones previously made All-Pro in
2001, '04 and '05; the others Seahawks were first-timers.

Seahawks coach Mike Holmgren called Tatupu's three-interception
day in a win at Philadelphia on Dec. 2 "one of the great games
I've ever seen a linebacker have."

"Everybody has been instrumental in everything that I've been
able to do," Tatupu said. "The D-line has been enabling me to get
sacks, DBs staying on their guys so we can get back there and get
sacks, or getting interceptions."

Joining Brady, Tomlinson and Neal in the backfield was
Philadelphia's Brian Westbrook, who led the league in total yards
from scrimmage with 2,104.

"Being named first-team All-Pro is an unbelievable way to cap a
season that I am very proud of from a personal standpoint, although
I wish things would have turned out differently for our team,"
said Westbrook, whose Eagles were 8-8. "I have always said that I
would trade personal accomplishments for the success of my team,
but it's great to be recognized for the things I have worked so
hard to achieve."

The rest of the offense had Minnesota guard Steve Hutchinson,
Pittsburgh guard Alan Faneca, and Indianapolis center
Jeff Saturday.

The other All-Pros on defense were Kansas City end Jared Allen,
the league sacks leader with 15½; Minnesota tackle Kevin Williams
and Tennessee tackle Albert Haynesworth; San Francisco inside
linebacker Patrick Willis, the only rookie on the squad;
Indianapolis safety Bob Sanders, the Defensive Player of the Year;
and Baltimore safety Ed Reed, making it for the third time.

The special teams players were Titans kicker Rob Bironas and
49ers punter Andy Lee, both newcomers to the squad, and
record-setting kick returner Devin Hester of Chicago, who also made
it as a rookie in 2006.

"It's been an incredible journey," said Bironas, who also
played in the Arena Football League and arenafootball2 before
making good with the Titans. "I didn't have any doubt in myself
when I got started on this journey in high school. That was my
dream to play in the pros, and I just kept pursuing it. I wanted to
be one of the better kickers in the NFL, and this year I was able
to do that."

In all, 15 AFC players and 12 from the NFC were chosen as