Officials named for Super Bowl XLV

The NFL has named the seven-man officiating crew for Sunday's Super Bowl XLV between the Green Bay Packers and Pittsburgh Steelers.

The referee will be Walt Anderson, who served as line judge in Super Bowl XXXV. He has officiated in 13 playoff games, including three conference championship games.

The other members of the Super Bowl XLV officiating crew: Chad Brown (umpire); Kent Payne (head linesman); John Hussey (line judge); Doug Rosenbaum (field judge); Mike Weatherford (side judge); and Scott Helverson (back judge).

The highest-rated eligible official at each position earns the right to work the Super Bowl. Super Bowl officials must have at least five years of NFL experience and previous playoff assignments.