NHL completes All-Star roster

NEW YORK -- Defenseman Drew Doughty and forward Anze Kopitar of the Stanley Cup champion Los Angeles Kings were among the 36 players added to the NHL All-Star roster Saturday for the Jan. 25 game in Columbus, Ohio.

Earlier this month, Chicago's Jonathan Toews, Corey Crawford, Patrick Kane, Duncan Keith and Brent Seabrook and Buffalo's Zemgus Girgensons were selected in fan voting.

Pittsburgh stars Sidney Crosby and Evgeni Malkin and Washington's Alex Ovechkin also were added to the roster along with Anaheim's Ryan Getzlaf, Arizona's Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Boston's Patrice Bergeron, Calgary's Mark Giordano, Carolina's Justin Faulk, Colorado's Erik Johnson, Columbus' Sergei Bobrovsky, Nick Foligno and Ryan Johansen, Dallas' Tyler Seguin, Detroit's Jimmy Howard, Edmonton's Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Florida's Roberto Luongo, Minnesota's Ryan Suter, Montreal's Carey Price, Nashville's Shea Weber and Pekka Rinne, New Jersey's Patrik Elias, the New York Islanders' John Tavares, the New York Rangers' Rick Nash, Ottawa's Bobby Ryan, Philadelphia's Claude Giroux and Jakub Voracek, St. Louis' Vladimir Tarasenko and Kevin Shattenkirk, San Jose's Brent Burns, Tampa Bay's Steven Stamkos and Tyler Johnson, Toronto's Phil Kessel and Vancouver's Radim Vrbata and Winnipeg's Dustin Byfuglien.

Rookies Johnny Gaudreau of Calgary, Aaron Ekblad of Florida, Tanner Pearson of Los Angeles, Filip Forsberg of Nashville, Mike Hoffman of Ottawa and Jonathan Drouin of Tampa Bay were selected to participate in the NHL All-Star Skills Competition on Jan. 24.

The two teams will be determined during the NHL All-Star Fantasy Draft on Jan. 23. Captains for each squad will be announced next week.