Lucas Perez, Kieran Gibbs left off Arsenal's preseason tour squad

Striker Lucas Perez and defender Kieran Gibbs were both left off Arsenal's 25-man squad for their preseason trip to Australia and China, fuelling speculation they're set to leave the club this summer.

Right-backs Mathieu Debuchy and Carl Jenkinson were also ommitted from the travelling squad, while Jack Wilshere stayed at home to continue his recovery from a leg fracture.

However, the squad does include new signings Alexandre Lacazette and Sead Kolasinac, along with star playmaker Mesut Ozil and other first-team regulars. Players like Alexis Sanchez and Hector Bellerin are still on holiday after playing internationals.

Perez, Gibbs, Debuchy and Jenkinson all took part in training sessions this past week but Arsene Wenger's decision to leave them at home is a clear sign that they'll be on the selling block this summer.

Wenger did include goalkeeper David Ospina, though, despite the Colombia international being linked with a move to Fenerbahce. However, Wojciech Szczesny was not part of the squad, with the Poland international reportedly a target for Juventus after two strong seasons on loan at Roma.

Olivier Giroud, who has been the subject of increased transfer speculation since Lacazette's arrival from Lyon, did make the trip.

Arsenal flew out on Sunday evening and will play friendlies against Sydney FC and the Western Sydney Wanderers next week before facing Bayern Munich in Shanghai on July 19 and Chelsea in Beijing on July 22.

As usual, Wenger has included a number of promising academy players, with left-back Cohen Bramall and striker Eddie Nketiah among those who could make their first-team debuts on the trip.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Petr Cech, Emi Martinez, David Ospina

Outfield players: Krystian Bielik, Cohen Bramall, Francis Coquelin, Mohamed Elneny, Olivier Giroud, Alex Iwobi, Sead Kolasinac, Laurent Koscielny, Alexandre Lacazette, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Donyell Malen, Per Mertesacker, Nacho Monreal, Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mesut Ozil, Aaron Ramsey, Theo Walcott, Danny Welbeck, Joe Willock, Granit Xhaka.