PFA Premier League Team of Year has four players from Leicester, Tottenham

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year features four players each from Leicester City and Tottenham Hotspur.

Leaders Leicester City placed striker Jamie Vardy, midfielders N'Golo Kante and Riyad Mahrez and defender Wes Morgan on the PFA XI, which the players' organisation announced on Thursday after the results leaked online.

Second-placed Tottenham are represented by striker Harry Kane, midfielder Dele Alli and defenders Danny Rose and Toby Alderweireld.

The final three spots went to West Ham midfielder Dimitri Payet, Arsenal full-back Hector Bellerin and Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea.

There was no room on the XI for Arsenal's Mesut Ozil, the only player shortlisted for the PFA Player of the Year award to miss out.

Also missing was Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero, who is second in the league with 22 goals, two behind Kane and level with Vardy.

Four Burnley players are named in the Championship side -- goalkeeper Tom Heaton, defender Will Keane, midfielder Joey Barton and striker Andre Gray -- with two and a half from Middlesbrough.

The half comes from Daniel Ayala sharing his defensive shirt with Hull's Michael Dawson, although Adam Clayton and George Friend are named without dispute.

League One leaders Wigan have four inclusions, while in League Two, champions Northampton have three.

PFA Teams of the Year

Premier League: David De Gea (Man United); Hector Bellerin (Arsenal), Wes Morgan (Leicester), Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Danny Rose (Tottenham); Riyad Mahrez (Leicester), Dele Alli (Tottenham), N'Golo Kante (Leicester), Dimitri Payet (West Ham); Jamie Vardy (Leicester), Harry Kane (Tottenham)

Championship: Tom Heaton (Burnley); Bruno (Brighton), Daniel Ayala/Michael Dawson (Middlesbrough/Hull), Will Keane (Burnley), George Friend (Middlesbrough); Adam Clayton (Middlesbrough), Alan Judge (Brentford), Joey Barton (Burnley), Barry Bannan (Sheff Wed); Andre Gray (Burnley), Ross McCormack (Fulham)

League One: Jon McLaughlin (Bradford); Reece Wabara (Wigan), John Egan (Gillingham), Craig Morgan (Wigan), Rico Henry (Walsall); Yanic Wildschut (Wigan), Bradley Dack (Gillingham), Romaine Sawyers (Walsall), Mark Duffy (Burton); Will Grigg (Wigan), Adam Armstrong (Coventry)

League Two: Adam Smith (Northampton); George Baldock (Oxford), Curtis Nelson (Plymouth), Aaron Pierre (Wycombe), Joe Jacobson (Wycombe); Ricky Holmes (Northampton), John-Joe O'Toole (Northampton), Matt Crooks (Accrington), Kemar Roofe (Oxford); Jay Simpson (Leyton Orient), Matty Taylor (Bristol Rovers)

WSL: Hedvig Lindahl (Chelsea); Lucy Bronze (Man City), Casey Stoney (Arsenal), Niamh Fahey (Chelsea), Alex Greenwood (Notts County, now Liverpool); Jo So-yun (Chelsea), Vicky Losada (Arsenal), Jill Scott (Man City), Isobel Christiansen (Chelsea); Beth Mead (Sunderland), Danielle Carter (Arsenal)