Match Commentary

89' Substitution, Ayr United. Alan Forrest replaces Kevin Nisbet.
80' Aaron Muirhead (Falkirk) is shown the yellow card.
74' Substitution, Ayr United. Michael Rose replaces Brian Gilmour.
70' Substitution, Falkirk. Scott Shepherd replaces John Baird.
66' Substitution, Falkirk. Lee Miller replaces Robert McHugh.
57' Substitution, Falkirk. James Craigen replaces Tom Taiwo because of an injury.
45'+2' Penalty saved! John Baird (Falkirk) fails to capitalise on this great opportunity, right footed shot saved in the bottom left corner.
45'+2' Goal! Falkirk 1, Ayr United 1. Peter Grant (Falkirk) header from the centre of the box to the bottom right corner. Assisted by Mark Kerr following a corner.
24' Goal! Falkirk 0, Ayr United 1. Gary Harkins (Ayr United) left footed shot from the left side of the six yard box to the top left corner. Assisted by Kevin Nisbet.