2019 International Champions Cup: All you need to know

The 2019 International Champions Cup is upon us. Here's a primer with all the key dates and information for the summer tournament.

- Full International Champions Cup daily fixture schedule
- ICC: News and coverage

Is the International Champions Cup on ESPN?

Yes, all matches will air live this summer on ESPN and ESPN+ in English and Spanish.

What is the International Champions Cup?

The ICC is an annual, preseason exhibition (or friendly) tournament. A collection of the biggest clubs, almost exclusively European, take part with games largely being played in the United States, China and Singapore.

Who is taking part in the 2019 International Champions Cup?

AC Milan, Arsenal, Atletico Madrid, Benfica, Bayern Munich, Fiorentina, Guadalajara, Inter Milan, Juventus, Manchester United, Real Madrid, Tottenham Hotspur

AS Roma were due to take part but had to pull out due to their involvement in the Europa League qualifying phase. They were replaced by Fiorentina. Even though Roma were eventually promoted to the UEL group stage (due to a sanction on AC Milan), Fiorentina will still take part in the ICC.

Where are the ICC games being played?

Most of the games are being played in the United States. The host cities are:

Arlington, Texas
Bridgeview, Ill.
Carson, Calif.
Charlotte, N.C.
East Rutherford, N.J.
Foxborough, Mass.
Harrison, N.J.
Houston, Texas
Kansas City, Mo.
Landover, Md.
Santa Clara, Calif.

There will also be games in Singapore, China (Nanjing and Shanghai), Wales (Cardiff), England (London) and Sweden (Stockholm).

When is the International Champions Cup?

The first game takes place on July 16, with matches running through to Aug. 10.

What are the International Champions Cup fixtures?

You can see the full list of fixtures, with kick off times and venues, by visiting this page.

Can you win the International Champions Cup?

Yes. All teams play three matches and the team with the best record is crowned champions.

Who are the International Champions Cup holders?

Tottenham Hotspur won the competition in 2018 with seven points and a goal difference of +4, edging out Borussia Dortmund (+3) and Inter Milan (+2).