Premier League duo Victor Moses, Odion Ighalo earn Nigeria recalls

Nigeria boss Gernot Rohr has recalled midfielder Victor Moses and striker Odion Ighalo to his squad ahead of next month's 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier against Algeria.

The duo are among seven England-based players who make up a 24-strong squad called up for November's qualifier against Nabil Neghiz's side, who sit 35th on FIFA world rankings.

There were rumours that Moses, along with Watford striker Isaac Success, would be blackballed for failing to show up for last month's qualifier against Zambia, but Moses's inclusion in the current squad puts paid to those rumours.

Watford striker Ighalo, who missed the Zambia game due to a family bereavement, also returns to the squad.

Rohr has retained the bulk of the squad which defeated Zambia 2-1 in Ndola earlier this month, but has recalled several key players. In that recall list is Israel-based midfielder John Ogu, who has been in great form for Hapoel Be'er Sheva.

Also back in the Nigeria squad is Oghenekaro Etebo, who was the country's top scorer at the Olympic Men's Football Tournament in Brazil.

FSV Mainz defender Leon Balogun, who missed out on that squad due to injury, also returns along with former junior international goalkeeper Dele Alampasu. There is just one new face the squad, Dutch-based defender Tyrone Ebuehi of ADO Den Haag.

The Super Eagles welcome the Fennecs at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium on Saturday, Nov. 12 in one of the potentially most explosive games of the African series.

Goalkeepers: Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Dele Alampasu (FC Cesarense, Portugal)

Defenders: Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); William Troost Ekong (Haugesund FC, Norway); Kenneth Omeruo (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Uche Henry Agbo (Granada FC, Spain); Tyrone Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Musa Muhammed (Istanbul Basaksehir, Turkey); Elderson Echiejile (Standard Liege, Belgium), Kingsley Madu (SV Zulte Waregem, Belgium)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (KRC Genk, Belgium); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be'er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Watford FC, England); Brown Ideye (Olympiacos FC, Greece); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England)