Honduras names 23-man Gold Cup squad

Honduras manager Jorge Luis Pinto has announced his 23-man squad for the 2015 Gold Cup.

The tournament, which is CONCACAF's showpiece event, begins July 7.

Honduras will play one final friendly, against Mexico on July 1 in Houston, before kicking off their Gold Cup campaign.

Here is the complete squad:

Goalkeepers: Noel Valladares and Donis Escober (Olimpia), and Luis Lopez (Real Espana)

Defenders: Wilmer Crisanto (Motagua), Brayan Beckeles (Boavista), Maynor Figueroa (no club), Henry Figueroa (Motagua), Johnny Palacios (Olimpia), Johnny Leveron (Marathon), Ever Alvarado (Olimpia) and Brayan Garcia (Vida).

Midfielders: Bryan Acosta (Real Espana), Alfredo Mejia (Panthrakikos), Jorge Claros (Qingdao Jonoon), Mario Martinez (Real Espana), Andy Najar (Anderlecht), Carlos Discua (Alajuelense), Oscar Boniek Garcia (Houston Dynamo) and Romell Quioto (Olimpia)

Forwards: Anthony Lozano (Olimpia), Eddie Hern√°ndez, Rubilio Castillo and Erick Andino (Motagua)