Four pots announced for 2016 Copa America Centenario draw

The four pots for this summer's Copa America Centenario draw were announced on Wednesday.

One team from each pot will be selected into each of four groups during Sunday's draw in New York.

Pot 1 -- which features seeded sides United States, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina -- was given to the host and the most decorated teams from their respective federations.

Pot 2 (Chile, Colombia, Ecuador and Uruguay) consists of the top four remaining CONMEBOL teams based on FIFA's Dec. 2015 rankings.

Pot 3 houses the non-seeded CONCACAF squads, which are Costa Rica, Haiti, Jamaica and Panama.

While Pot 4 is made up of the bottom four CONMEBOL teams based on FIFA's December rankings. Those teams are Bolivia, Paraguay, Peru and Venezuela.

The 16-nation tournament that will be played at 10 venues in the U.S. from June 3-26.

The United States will play in the opener at Santa Clara, California. The final is at East Rutherford, New Jersey.