Carlos Tevez, Paulo Dybala left off Argentina's Copa America squad

Carlos Tevez and Paulo Dybala have been left off Argentina's 23-man squad for this summer's Copa America Centenario in the United States.

Manager Gerardo Martino announced his final list on Friday afternoon.

Tevez, who led Juventus to the 2015 Champions League final in Berlin, moved to Argentina giants Boca Juniors last summer after spending nearly a decade in Europe.

The 32-year-old attacker immediately led Boca to the 2015 Primera Division title and has helped them to the last four of the Copa Libertadores this campaign, but sees himself left out of Martino's plans this summer.

Dybala, 22, replaced Tevez at Juventus and has been a revelation in Turin, scoring 23 goals in 45 matches overall while helping the club to a fifth straight Scudetto and a berth in Saturday's Coppa Italia final against AC Milan.

Included in Martino's team are national team stalwarts Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, Gonzalo Higuain and Javier Mascherano, as well as the Paris Saint-Germain pair of Javier Pastore and Angel Di Maria. Ezequiel Lavezzi, who signed a lucrative deal to play for Chinese club Hebei Fortune in February, was also named to the squad.

Argentina are looking for their first major senior tournament title since 1993. They reached the final of the 2015 Copa America in Chile but were beaten by the hosts in a penalty shootout.

The Albiceleste similarly reached the final of 2014 World Cup in Brazil before falling to Germany in the decider at Marcana.

The Copa America Centenario will be staged between June 3-26.

Here is the full squad:

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero (Manchester United), Nahuel Guzmán (Tigres), Mariano Andujar (Estudiantes)

Defenders: Facundo Roncaglia (Fiorentina), Marcos Rojo (Manchester United), Nicolas Otamendi (Manchester City), Ramiro Funes Mori (Everton), Gabriel Mercado (River), Jonatan Maidana (River), Victor Cuesta (Independiente).

Midfielders: Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Augusto Fernández (Atlético Madrid), Matías Kranevitter (Atlético Madrid), Éver Banega (Sevilla), Lucas Biglia (Lazio), Erik Lamela (Tottenham), Javier Pastore (Paris Saint Germain).

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Gonzalo Higuaín (Napoli), Sergio Agüero (Manchester City), Ángel Di María (Paris Saint Germain), Nicolás Gaitán (Benfica), Ezequiel Lavezzi (Hebei Fortune).