Toronto FC's Greg Vanney named CONCACAF Men's Coach of the Year

Toronto FC manager Greg Vanney has been named CONCACAF's Men's Football Coach of the Year for 2017.

Vanney led TFC to an historic Treble of titles last season that culminated with an MLS Cup triumph over the Seattle Sounders earlier this month.

Toronto also set a record for points in an MLS season in 2017, breaking the mark set by the 1998 LA Galaxy.

The honour was revealed along with a number of others by CONCACAF on Tuesday.

Pachuca's Eva Espejo was named Women's Football Coach of the Year after capturing the 2017 Copa MX Femenil title, while Real Madrid's Keylor Navas and the Portland Thorns' Adrianna Franch were named male and female goalkeepers of the year, respectively.

CONCACAF also named their men's and women's best XI teams, which were headed by male and female players of the year Navas and Alex Morgan.

Here are the full men's and women's best XI teams:


Goalkeeper: Keylor Navas, (Costa Rica, Real Madrid)

Defenders: Cristian Gamboa (Costa Rica, Celtic), Hector Moreno (Mexico, AS Roma), Kendall Waston (Costa Rica, Vancouver Whitecaps FC), Roman Torres (Panama, Seattle Sounders)

Midfielders: Bryan Ruiz (Costa Rica, Sporting CP), Christian Pulisic (United States, Borussia Dortmund), Hector Herrera (Mexico, FC Porto), Wilde-Donald Guerrier (Haiti, Qarabag)

Forwards: Alberth Elis (Honduras, Houston Dynamo), Hirving Lozano (Mexico, PSV Eindhoven)


Goalkeeper: Adrianna Franch (Portland Thorns FC, USA)

Defenders: Abby Dahlkemper (North Carolina Courage, USA), Ali Krieger (Orlando Pride, USA), Becky Sauerbrunn (FC Kansas City, USA), Emily Menges (Portland Thorns FC, USA)

Midfielder: Allie Long (Portland Thorns FC, USA), Carli Lloyd (Houston Dash, USA), Jessie Fleming (UCLA, Canada), Lindsey Horan (Portland Thorns FC, USA)

Forwards: Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride, USA), Marta (Orlando Pride, Brazil)