When is the UEFA Nations League finals, who has qualified, where is it played?

The inaugural UEFA Nations League finals will be held in 2019. Find out where and when the games will be played.

Who has qualified for the finals?

England, Netherlands, Portugal and Switzerland have booked their places by winning their groups in League A.

Where will the finals be played?

Portugal will host. The only three nations to apply were those in Group 3 -- Italy, Poland and Portugal -- and as the hosts have to be in the finals, the winners of the group got the honour.

Which stadiums will be used?

The Estadio do Dragao (capacity 50,000), the home of FC Porto.

And the Estadio D. Afonso Henriques (30,000) in Guimaraes, where Vitoria de Guimaraes play their home games.

When are the games being played?

The first semifinal, Portugal vs. Switzerland, will be played on Wednesday, June 5 and will be at the Dragao. It will be shown live on ESPN2 at 2.45 ET.

The second semifinal, Netherlands vs. England, will be played on Thursday, June 6. It will also be shown live on ESPN2 at 2.45 ET.

The third/fourth place playoff (live on ESPN2 at 10 a.m. ET) and the final (live on ESPN at 3.45 p.m. ET) will both be held on Sunday, June 9 with one game at each stadium.

Is there a trophy?


Do the winners qualify for Euro 2020?

No, the UEFA Nations League finals are a standalone competition where the four nations play for the right to be champions.

However, the finalists do have a guaranteed Euro 2020 playoff in the unlikely event that they should not qualify automatically. The draw for qualifying is on Sunday, Dec. 2 with the top two nations in the 10 groups going direct to the finals.