<
>

Women's Olympic Games soccer bracket and fixtures schedule

Check out all the fixtures, venues and kick-off times for Women's Olympic Games soccer and the knockout bracket.

What is the Olympic Games format?

For the women's competition, nations submit senior squads. This is different to the men's competition, which is comprised of under-23 squads.

The 12 nations in Japan have been drawn into three groups of four teams. The top two in each group, along with the two best third-placed teams, qualify for the knockout bracket, to play quarterfinals and semifinals, followed by a bronze medal playoff and a gold medal match.

- Women's standings | Men's bracket and fixtures | Men's standings

Fixtures, results and bracket

BRACKET - QUARTERFINALS

Friday, July 30
22 - Canada 0-0 (4-3 on pens) Brazil (Rifu)
19 - Great Britain 3-4 (AET) Australia (Kashima)
21 - Sweden 3-1 Japan (Saitama)
20 - Netherlands 2-2 (2-4 on pens) United States (Yokohama)

BRACKET - SEMIFINALS

Monday, August 2
24 - United States vs. Canada (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Kashima)
23 - Australia vs. Sweden (7 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. GMT, Yokohama)

BRACKET - BRONZE MEDAL MATCH

Thursday, August 5
Loser Match 23 vs. Loser Match 24 (4 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT, Kashima)

BRACKET - GOLD MEDAL MATCH

Friday, August 6
Winner Match 23 vs. Winner Match 24 (10 p.m. ET (Aug. 5) / 2 a.m. GMT (Aug. 6), Tokyo)

GROUP STAGE

Wednesday, July 21
Group E: Great Britain 2-0 Chile (Sapporo)
Group F: China 0-5 Brazil (Rifu)
Group G: Sweden 3-0 United States (Tokyo)
Group E: Japan 1-1 Canada (Sapporo)
Group F: Zambia 3-10 Netherlands (Rifu)
Group G: Australia 2-1 New Zealand (Tokyo)

Saturday, July 24
Group E: Chile 1-2 Canada (Sapporo)
Group F: China 4-4 Zambia (Rifu)
Group G: Sweden 4-2 Australia (Saitama)
Group E: Japan 0-1 Great Britain (Sapporo)
Group F: Netherlands 3-3 Brazil (Rifu)
Group G: New Zealand 1-6 United States (Saitama)

Tuesday, July 27
Group G: New Zealand 0-2 Sweden (Rifu)
Group G: United States 0-0 Australia (Kashima)
Group E: Canada 1-1 Great Britain (Kashima)
Group E: Chile 0-1 Japan (Rifu)
Group F: Brazil 1-0 Zambia (Saitama)
Group F: Netherlands 8-2 China (Yokohama)