Six tabbed for 2011 women's HOF class

Former WNBA president Val Ackerman and current Notre
Dame coach Muffet McGraw headline the six-person 2011 Women's
Basketball Hall of Fame class.

Ackerman was the first president of the WNBA from 1996-2005. She
then went on to be the first president of USA basketball from

Ackerman and McGraw will be joined by Olympic gold medalists
Ruthie Bolton and Vicky Bullett, as well as pre-NCAA era players
Pearl Moore, who starred at Francis Marion, and Lometa Odom, who
played for Wayland Baptist.

The six will be enshrined next June.