Committee releases final 8 teams under consideration for last 4 spots in bracket

The NCAA women's basketball tournament selection committee on Sunday released the final eight teams under consideration for the last four spots in the women's NCAA tournament bracket.

The teams, released in alphabetical order, are Buffalo, Creighton, Minnesota, Oklahoma, Purdue, Rutgers, USC and West Virginia.

The women's NCAA tournament bracket will be unveiled on Monday (ESPN, 7 p.m. ET).

The women's tournament tips off on Friday. The top 16 seeds host first- and second-round games.

The committee released its top 16 seeds on three occasions this season. During the last reveal, on Feb. 19, UConn, Louisville, Mississippi State and Notre Dame were projected No. 1 seeds.