Past winner Paul Newman's team finished 78th.
Corvette Outlasts Field at Daytona
A Corvette team comprised of Chris Kneifel, Johnny O'Connell, Ron Fellows and Franck Freon took advantage of the favored Dyson team's engine troubles and won the Rolex 24 Hours endurance race at Daytona. Dale Earnhardt's team finished fourth.
Features and Columns
Arute: NASCAR opens with bang
Racing fans gather to watch "The Great American Race."
Arute: No Dodging who NASCAR is watching
The burden of Dodge's venture into NASCAR rests squarely on Ray Evernham, who departed the most potent Cup team more than two years ago.
Driver of the Year ESPY nominees
Four drivers vie for their first ESPY honor as no former winners made the cut.
Send your comments to RPM2Night
The RPM2Night crew is back on track and ready for your comments, so tell 'em what you think.
Defending champ Labonte likes life at the top
Bobby Labonte is enjoying the perks of being the Winston Cup champion and spending some of the $3.4 million he earned for winning NASCAR's biggest prize.
Larry Foyt following in A.J.'s footsteps
A.J. Foyt wasn't around much while his grandson Larry was growing up on his Texas ranch.
NASCAR Year in Pictures 2000

Special Sections
AthletesDirect: Michael Waltrip's Web site and AthletesDirect have teamed to bring you direct access to hundreds of today's top athletes, including Michael Waltrip.
AthletesDirect: Ward Burton's official site and AthletesDirect have teamed to bring you direct access to hundreds of today's top athletes, including Ward Burton.
Get closer to NASCAR stars with our Athletes Channel and AthletesDirect have teamed to bring you direct access to Ward Burton, Michael Waltrip and others.
Looking to repeat
Bobby Labonte looks to repeat his Winston Cup Championship.

wav: 151 k
Real: 14.4 | 28.8 | 56.6

Challenging for a championship
Dale Jarrett talks about his expectations for this year.

wav: 158 k Real: 14.4 | 28.8 | 56.6

More Audio Highlights
Fri., 5:30 p.m. ET

Fri., 6 p.m. ET
News, Highlights

RPM 2Night
Fri., 7 p.m. ET

Complete TV Listings
Adding to the legacy
Dale Earnhardt is looking for his eighth Winston Cup Championship.

avi: 1019 k
Real: 56.6 | ISDN | T1

Up Close
ESPN's Gary Miller goes Up Close with Winston Cup champion Bobby Labonte.

Real: 28.8
More Video Highlights
Final standings
1. Bobby Labonte, Pontiac, 5,130
2. Dale Earnhardt, Chevrolet, 4,865
3. Jeff Burton, Ford, 4,836
4. Dale Jarrett, Ford, 4,684
5. Ricky Rudd, Ford, 4,575
6. Tony Stewart, Pontiac, 4,570
7. Rusty Wallace, Ford, 4,544
8. Mark Martin, Ford, 4,410
9. Jeff Gordon, Chevrolet, 4,361
10. Ward Burton, Pontiac, 4,152
Final standings
1. Greg Biffle, Ford, 3,826
2. Kurt Busch, Ford, 3,596
3. Andy Houston, Chevrolet, 3,566
4. Mike Wallace, Ford, 3,450
5. Jack Sprague, Chevrolet, 3,316
6. Joe Ruttman, Dodge, 3,278
7. Dennis Setzer, Dodge, 3,214
8. Randy Tolsma, Dodge, 3,157
9. Bryan Reffner, Chevrolet, 3,153
10. Steve Grissom, Dodge, 3,113
Final standings
1. Jeff Green, Chevrolet, 5,005
2. Jason Keller, Chevrolet, 4,389
3. Kevin Harvick, Chevrolet, 4,113
4. Todd Bodine, Chevrolet, 4,075
5. Ron Hornaday, Chevrolet, 3,870
6. Elton Sawyer, Ford, 3,776
7. Randy LaJoie, Chevrolet, 3,670
8. Casey Atwood, Chevrolet, 3,404
9. David Green, Chevrolet, 3,316
10. Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet, 3,264