• 1-1
  • 1st in NFC South

Atlanta Falcons Transactions 2019

September 18, 2019Signed OL Nate Wozniak and P Matt Wile to the practice squad.
September 16, 2019Waived injured DT Ra'Shede Hageman.
September 9, 2019Placed G Chris Lindstrom on IR. Agreed to terms with OL John Wetzel.
September 7, 2019Signed WR Julio Jones to a three-year contract extension through the 2023 season.
September 4, 2019Signed TE Carson Meier to the practice squad.
September 2, 2019Waived/injured FB Ricky Ortiz. Agreed to terms with FB Keith Smith. Signed WR Brandon Powell and S Jamal Carter to the practice squad.
August 24, 2019Agreed to terms with DT Stefan Charles, TE Thomas Duarte and K Blair Walsh. Waived WR Shawn Bane, G Tommy Doles and WR Kahlil Lewis.
August 12, 2019Traded TE Eric Saubert to New England for a conditional draft pick.
July 26, 2019Agreed to terms with LBs Stephone Anthony and Richie Brown. Waived OT Lanard Bonner. Placed DT Michael Bennett on injured reserve.
July 23, 2019Agreed to terms with DE Allen Bailey.
July 17, 2019Agreed to terms with LB Deion Jones on a four-year contract extension.
July 15, 2019Agree to terms with DT Grady Jarrett on a four-year contract.
May 23, 2019Promoted Steve Sabo to director of player personnel, Anthony Robinson to director of college scouting, Michael Ross to Eastern regional scout, Richard Sanders to Southwest area scout and Peniel Jean to pro personnel scout.
May 16, 2019Announced the resignation of assistant general manager Scott Pioli. Signed G Chris Lindstrom.
May 9, 2019Agreed to terms with OT Kaleb McGary and DB Kendall Sheffield.
May 3, 2019Agreed to terms with RB Qadree Ollison, RB Marcus Green, DE John Cominsky and CB Jordan Miller.
April 29, 2019Agreed to terms with S Parker Baldwin, WR Shawn Bane, LB Yurik Bethune, T Lanard Bonner, CB Rashard Causey, LB Tre' Crawford, T Devon Johnson, WR Kahlil Lewis, LB Durrant Miles, LC Del'Shawn Phillips, T Jaelin Robinson, CB Jayson Stanley, LS Kyle Vasey, WR CJ Worton and WR Olamide Zaccheaus.
April 22, 2019Signed S J.J. Wilcox to a one-year contract.
April 19, 2019Signed DT Ra'Shede Hageman.
April 16, 2019Signed DE Chris Odom to a two-year contract and OT John Wetzel on a one-year contract.
April 13, 2019Agreed to terms with DT Tyeler Davison on a one-year contract.
April 9, 2019Signed DE Adrian Clayborn to a one-year contract.
April 3, 2019Signed S Kemal Ishmael and G Adam Gettis to one-year contracts.
March 21, 2019Agreed to terms with WR Justin Hardy on a one-year contract.
March 16, 2019Agreed to terms with TE Logan Paulsen on a one-year contract.
March 14, 2019Agreed to terms with TE Luke Stocker on a two-year contract and RB Kenjon Barner on a one-year contract.
March 13, 2019Agreed to terms with G James Carpenter on a four-year contract and G Jamon Brown on a three-year contract. Released OT Ryan Schraeder.
March 5, 2019Announced the resignation of defensive line coach Bryant Young. Named Jess Simpson defensive line coach.
March 4, 2019Placed the franchise tag on DT Grady Jarrett.
March 2, 2019Agreed to terms with QB Matt Schaub on a two-year contract extension.
February 22, 2019Agreed to terms with CB Blidi Wreh-Wilson on a one-year contract extension.
February 19, 2019Agreed to terms with OL Ty Sambrello on a three-year contract extension.
February 14, 2019Named Dick Koetter offensive coordinator, Ben Kotwica special teams coach, Bob Sutton senior assistant coach, Bob Kronenberg assistant offensive line coach, Mike Mularkey tight ends coach, Ben Steele and Will Harriger offensive assistant coaches.
February 13, 2019Agreed to terms with DE Steven Means on a one-year contract extension.
February 11, 2019Named Bob Sutton senior assistant coach. Signed LB Bruce Carter to a one-year contract extension.
February 7, 2019Released DE Brooks Reed.
February 6, 2019Released K Matt Bryant.
February 5, 2019Released CB Robert Alford.
January 9, 2019Named Ben Kotwica special teams coordinator.
January 8, 2019Named Dirk Koetter offensive coordinator and Mike Mularkey tight ends coach.