Colts release depth chart

ANDERSON, Ind. -- The Indianapolis Colts released their first depth chart since the start of training camp as part of their packet for Thursday's preseason game against the New York Jets.

Colts coach Chuck Pagano downplayed the depth chart by saying, "one spot is in ink, the rest are in pencil right now," meaning everybody's position is up in the air with the exception of quarterback Andrew Luck.

A couple of things about the depth chart.

Rookie Donte Moncrief is listed as the team's fourth receiver ahead of Griff Whalen and Da'Rick Rogers.

Rookie Jack Mewhort, to no surprise, is the starting left guard.

Dwayne Allen, who missed all but one game last season, is listed as the starting tight end even though the Colts could end up starting two tight ends instead of starting a fullback.

Delano Howell is starting ahead of veteran of Mike Adams at safety.


WR: 87 Reggie Wayne, 14 Hakeem Nicks, 16 Da'Rick Rogers, 11 Josh Lenz, 81 Eric Thomas, Nu'Keese Richardson

LT: 74 Anthony Castonzo, 76 Joe Reitz, 68 Ulrick John

LG: 75 Jack Mewhort, 65 Chad Anderson, 63 Eric Pike

C: 62 Khaled Holmes, 72 Jonotthan Harrison, 67 FN Lutz

RG: 69 Hugh Thornton, 60 Lance Louis, 79 Josh Walker

RT: 78 Gosder Cherilus, 71 Xavier Nixon, 73 Matt Hall

TE: 83 Dwayne Allen, 80 Coby Fleener, 84 Jack Doyle, 47 Weslye Saunders, 86 Erik Swoope

WR: 13 T.Y. Hilton, 10 Donte Moncrief, 17 Griff Whalen, 7 Tony Washington, 85 Ryan Lankford

QB: 12 Andrew Luck, 8 Matt Hasselbeck, 5 Chandler Harnish

FB: 49 Mario Harvey, 43 Cameron White, 39 Stanley Havili

RB: 34 Trent Richardson, 44 Ahmad Bradshaw, 36 Daniel Herron, 37 Zurlon Tipton, 25 Phillip Tanner, 23 Davin Meggett


DE: 90 Cory Redding, 99 Ricky Jean Francois, 63 Tyler Hoover

NT: 96 Josh Chapman, 94 Montori Hughes, 69 Brandon McKinney

DT: 97 Arthur Jones, 61 Jeris Pendleton, 64 Zach Kerr, 67 Nnamdi Obukwelu

SLB: 93 Erik Walden, 91 Jonathan Newsome, 58 Andy Studebaker

Mike: 52 D'Qwell Jackson, 55 Kelvin Sheppard, 54 Andrew Jackson

Will: 50 Jerrell Freeman, 57 Josh McNary, 51 Henoc Muamba, 53 Jonathon Sharpe

Rush: 98 Robert Mathis, 92 Bjoern Werner, 59 Cam Johnson, 56 Daniel Adongo

LCB: 28 Greg Toler, 27 Josh Gordy, 40 Sheldon Price, 25 Johnny Adams, 6 Loucheiz Purifoy

SS: 26 Delano Howell, 29 Mike Adams, 32 Colt Anderson, 31 Dewey McDonald

FS: 30 LaRon Landry, 38 Sergio Brown, 35 David Sims

RCB: 21 Vontae Davis, 20 Darius Butler, 42 Marcus Burley, 46 Qua Cox, 23 Kameron Jackson